并购——尽职调查

  • 首页
  • 并购——尽职调查

评估感兴趣的买家所使用的流程,以便更好地了解销售业务以及拥有该业务的的潜在风险。从买方的角度来看,尽职调查之所以对并购过程很重要,是为了更好地了解企业、所有者和管理层是如何运作的。

讨论你的选择
我们的专家团队会提供帮助

随着技术的发展,无形资产已经成为任何公司最重要的资产,因此知识产权成为任何投资的关键因素。

随着过去20年技术的快速发展,近年来,并购领域发生了巨大的变化。如今,技术评估和知识产权尽职调查已成为并购交易中的重要角色。知识产权尽职调查的主要方面,在进行并购交易时必须充分履行。

技术转让

技术转让在现代并购交易中起着至关重要的作用。这是一个将研究和创新发展成可商业利用的技术和产品出于某种基本考虑从一个实体转移到另一个实体的过程。

我们有一些具体的战略目标和并购交易的方法,有助加强贵公司在市场上的地位。此外,当进入一项以收购一种特定技术为主要目标的并购交易时,数据保护,隐私法和知识产权保护是要重点考虑的。

知识产权评估

知识产权的价值不只是被被动地登记入册。它们必须被灵活使用,并且应被用作具有商业价值的资产,而不是更多的法律概念和执行权利。知识产权评估允许双方在交易中所采用的财务杠杆战略中对目标公司的资本成本做出明智的决定。

知识产权评估必须要考虑的一些因素:行业研究、行业的进入壁垒、市场份额所有权、企业的经济状况、利润、企业扩张和增长的可能性、市场竞争水平。

为了公司的生存和发展,在并购交易中保护公司不受知识产权资产的影响是非常重要的。

在此交易中涉及的产品或服务 ,是自由使用权的考虑因素;保护范围;有效性和可执行性问题 ;所有权的问题。

我们已将IP尽职调查的许多目标分为三个部分进行重点分析: 

  • 优先目标
  • 实质调查
  • 结果分析

检查这些组成部分有助于教育内部的公司顾问和经理 超越IP尽职调查清单问题发现所需的图片视角, 从任何技术驱动的公司交易中获得最大的知识产权价值 同时满足交易的业务目标。

联系我们

与TT顾问联系

联系我们

M&A – Due diligence

  • Home
  • M&A – Due diligence

Evaluating the process used by an interested buyer to better understand the selling business and the risks in potentially becoming an owner of that business. The reason due diligence is important to the M&A process from the buyer’s perspective is to better understand how the business, its owners and its management operate.

DISCUSS YOUR OPTIONS
OUR EXPERT TEAM IS HERE TO HELP

With the rise in technology, intangible assets have become the most important assets for any company, thereby making intellectual property a critical factor in any investment.

With the rapid growth in technology in the last two decades, the Acquisitions (M&A) and mergers landscape has evolved drastically in recent years. Nowadays technologies assessment and intellectual property due diligence has become an important role of M&A deals. The major aspects of the IP due diligence that must be duly performed while entering an M&A deal.

Technology Transfer

Technology transfer plays a vital role in M&A deals in modern day. It is a process where research and innovation is developed into commercially exploitable techniques and products are transferred from one entity to another for some basic consideration.

We have some specific strategic goals and the approaches to M&A deals helps in strengthening your company’s position in the market. Also, data protection, privacy laws and IP protection are some of the major points to consider while entering into an M&A deal that majorly targets the acquisition of specific technology.

Valuation of Intellectual Property

The value of intellectual property more than being passively available on a register. They must be used creatively and should be used as a commercially valuable asset then more legal concepts and enforcement rights. IP valuation allows the parties to make an informed decision on the cost of capital  of the target company in financial leverage strategy to be adopted for the transaction.

Some factors which need to be considered for IP valuation must include the study of industry, entry barrier in the industry, market share ownership, economic conditions of business, profits, possibilities of business expansion & its growth, the level of competition in the market.

For the survival and growth of your company it is very much important to protect it from IP assets in M&A deals.

The products or services involved with this transaction are freedom-to-operate considerations; scope-of-protection; validity and enforceability concerns; and ownership issues.

We have divided the many goals of IP due diligence into three components for focused analysis: 

  • Prioritization of the objectives
  • The substantive investigation
  • Analysis of the results

Examining these components helps educate inhouse corporate counsel and managers on the big picture perspective needed for going beyond the issue-spotting of the IP due-diligence checklist, to derive maximum value from the IP underlying any technology driven corporate transaction while concurrently satisfying the business goals of the deal.

Get in Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter

Connect With TT Consultants

Contact Us