无效检索/有效性/反对

  • 首页
  • 无效检索/有效性/反对

有效性检索背后的想法是,专利局可能错误地发布了专利(或允许专利中包含的特定权利要求)。考官们在他们所做的事情上做得很好,但是他们并不是绝对正确的,他们经常在严格的时间限制下操作。他们可能错过了先前技术的一个相关部分,这导致他们授予了一个本不应该被允许的权利要求的专利。

我们还进行有效性检索,帮助客户进行合并、收购、授权或估值。

有效性检索背后的想法是,专利局可能错误地发布了专利(或允许专利中包含的特定权利要求)。考官们在他们所做的事情上做得很好,但是他们并不是绝对正确的,他们经常在严格的时间限制下操作。他们可能错过了先前技术的一个相关部分,这导致他们授予了一个本不应该被允许的权利要求的专利。

我们还进行有效性检索,帮助客户进行合并、收购、授权或估值。

讨论你的选择
我们的专家团队会提供帮助

专利无效检索处理的是,在专利申请前,彻底分析所有类似文件。这个过程包括:识别相关的先有技术文件,以使专利无效。在大多数情况下,当公司担心某一特定专利被侵犯时,专利无效通常被用作一种防御工具。

同样,在专利授权或货币化的时候,无效/有效性检索有助于专利权人讨价还价,争取最好的交易或金钱利益。在对相关技术进行完整的先有技术检索后,专利权人将能够分析由潜在授权方或被告所持有的某个特定的先有技术。 

这有助于专利权人证明该专利是有效的,从而最终为授权/协议带来更多价值。

 

得到 联系

与TT顾问联系

联系我们

Invalidation Search/ validity/Opposition

  • Home
  • Invalidation Search/ validity/Opposition

The idea behind a validity search is that the Patent Office may have issued the patent (or allowed specific claims contained in the patent) in error. Examiners are pretty good at what they do, but they are not infallible and they are often operating under severe time constraints. They may have missed a relevant piece of prior art, and this resulted in them granting a patent with claims that never should have been allowed.

We also conduct Validity Searches which help clients during Merger, Acquisitions, licensing, or valuation.

The idea behind a validity search is that the Patent Office may have issued the patent (or allowed specific claims contained in the patent) in error. Examiners are pretty good at what they do, but they are not infallible and they are often operating under severe time constraints. They may have missed a relevant piece of prior art, and this resulted in them granting a patent with claims that never should have been allowed.

We also conduct Validity Searches which help clients during Merger, Acquisitions, licensing, or valuation.

DISCUSS YOUR OPTIONS
OUR EXPERT TEAM IS HERE TO HELP

Patent Invalidation search deals with thorough analysis of all similar documents prior to the filing of the patent. The process involves identifying relevant prior art documents to invalidate the patent.  Patent Invalidation is generally used as a defensive tool in most cases, when a company is concerned about infringement of a particular patent.

Also at the time of licensing or monetization of the patent, the invalidity/ validity search helps the patentee to bargain the best possible deal or monetary benefit. Having the complete prior art search in the relevant technology, the patentee will be able to analyse a particular prior art carried by the potential licensor or defendant. 

This helps the patentee to show that the patent is valid which ultimately brings more value to the license/ agreements.

 

Get in Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter

Connect With TT Consultants

Contact Us