标准必要专利(SEP'S)

  • 首页
  • 标准必要专利(SEP'S)

标准 基本专利

SEP是实施特定行业标准必不可少的专利,或者是保护标准必不可少的技术的专利被称为标准必要专利。 标准是为产品或过程提供通用设计所必需的技术需求或规范。

FRAND许可

如果宣布某项专利对某个标准至关重要(即作为SEP),则所有者同意该专利应遵守FRAND声明,即,将在公平,合理和非歧视的基础上授予SEP许可。 SEP和FRAND是跨辖区的问题,判例法起源于各种不同的司法管辖区,包括欧洲法院,美国联邦法院,英国法院和德国法院。

必要性检查服务

通常,公司会利用他们的SEP来获取高额的专利使用费。但是,所有这些SEP真的必要吗?在TT顾问这里,我们为SEP提供必要性和有效性检查,然后再决定对这些技术进行许可。投资于必要性检查可以避免为实际上不是SEP的专利支付高额的专利费。

围绕SEP的解决方案

随着跨领域活动的增加,标准技术的使用也越来越多。并且,随着此类技术的使用增加,必须在对SEP进行许可之前对SEP进行必要性检查。 TTC提供了量身定制的混合解决方案(即同时利用机器和人类智能)来进行必要性和有效性检查,以便您做出明智的决定并避免由于错误信息而造成的任何失误。

产品组合检查和标准映射

TTC专家对产品组合进行了深入分析,以利用标准技术识别并提取所有产品及其功能。通过内部标准搜索数据库根据标准提取特定标准的SEP专利。使用的数据库包括标准文档,TDocs,电子邮件,会议列表等文档,来自主要SSO的ETSI,3GPP,IEEE的变更请求,还涵盖ITU,IEC,ISO,ANSI,CEN等的SEP专利声明。

减轻未来风险

除了列出的标准外,有时还会有许多专利可能成为潜在的标准必要专利,甚至即使是丝毫侵犯专利的机会也构成了未来的风险,可能导致巨大的损失。为了避免此类情况,我们通过识别和提取未申报的SEP来提供未来的风险缓解服务。
这是通过以下方式完成的:
IPC / CPC的研究和利用与已宣布的Sep专利的核心IPC / CPC重叠。
引文分析-已声明的SEP专利与已声明的SEP专利语义相似性引用的专利。

保持联系

给我们打电话

美国

+1(301)213-8399
+1(240)416-7259
+1(347)308-6153

寄给我们

电子邮件ID

projects@ttconsultants.com

与TT顾问联系

联系我们

Standard Essential Patents(SEP’S)

  • Home
  • Standard Essential Patents(SEP’S)

Standard Essential Patents

SEPs are patents essential to implementing a specific industry standard or A patent that protects technology essential to a standard is named as a standard-essential patent. Standards are technical needs or specifications that are must to provide a common design for a product or process.

FRAND licensing

If a patent is declared essential to a standard (ie as an SEP) the owner agrees that the patent is subject to the FRAND declaration, i.e. that licenses to the SEP will be granted on a Fair, Reasonable And Non-Discriminatory basis. SEPs and FRAND are cross-jurisdictional issues and the case law originates in a variety of different jurisdictions including the CJEU, US federal courts, UK courts, and German courts.

Essentiality Check Services

Often companies exploit their SEPs for getting heavy royalty. But are all these SEPs really essential? Here at TT Consultants we offer essentiality and validity checks for SEPs before one decides to in-license such technologies. Investing in an essentiality check can avert paying off hefty royalty fees for a patent that is in reality, not a SEP.

Solutions around SEPs

With the increase of cross-domain activities, the use of standard technologies is increasing side by side. And as the usage of such technologies increases, it becomes imperative to invest in essentiality checks for SEPs before in-licensing them. TTC offers a tailored hybrid solution (i.e. utilizing both machine and human intelligence) for essentiality and validity checks so that you take an informed decision and avert any slip-up owing to misinformation.

Product portfolio examination and mapping of standards

TTC experts conduct an in-depth analysis of the product portfolio to identify and extract all the products and their features utilizing standard technologies. SEP patents to specific standards are extracted based on standards through an in-house standard search database. The database used includes documents like standard docs, TDocs, Emails, Meeting lists, change requests from major SSO’s ETSI, 3GPP, IEEE and also covers SEP patent declarations from ITU, IEC, ISO, ANSI, CEN & many more.

Future Risk Mitigation

Besides listed standards there at times can be many patents that can be potential SEPs and even the slightest chances of infringing such patents pose future risks that can lead to huge losses. To avert such scenarios, We offer future risk mitigation services by identifying and extracting undeclared SEPs.
This is done via following ways:
Studying and utilizing IPC/CPC overlap with core IPC/CPC of declared sep patents.
Citation Analysis- Patents that have been cited by declared SEP patents Semantic Similarity with the declared SEP patents.

GET IN TOUCH

Call Us

USA

+1(301)213-8399
+1(240)416-7259
+1(347)308-6153

Mail US

Email ID

projects@ttconsultants.com

Connect With TT Consultants

Contact Us